November Means Food

Hello November. Hello Thanksgiving break. Hello hugs and kisses from my sweet babies. I couldn’t be more excited that these last few days are the final push before a little break. 

Life has hooked me and reeled me in full force these last few months. God blessed me with a nephew last week and I am so excited to meet him and for my kids to see their cousins and family. It’s hard to believe that some of my family has never met my youngest son. 

Is it bad that I am planning where to eat when we go to Ohio? Like, I already know what I am ordering from each place. It’s awful. My clothes may not fit when we get back. Pizza is the big one. Since my oldest was too little the last time we had Adornetto’s pizza, I have a strange anticipatory pang about his reaction to my hometown fav. Also, he may be somewhat of a pizza connoisseur since he asks for it seven nights a week. Relax, I only give it to him six of the seven nights. 

  
 Also, I know this seems weird, but the other two places are breakfast spots. Bob Evans was where we always gossiped over coffee. I am dying to feed my loves some Donald’s Donuts. I know you must be thinking I am a total fat ass. You are right. I am or at least I will be. 

  

I really don’t have anything ground-breaking to say. Just that I’m excited to see my family. I hope y’all have a wonderful Thanksgiving! 

One thought on “November Means Food

  1. Oh, Sweetie, I can’t wait to see you and your family! I have missed you so much!! Hugs and kisses until I see you! xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

