Happy Valentine’s Day

It’s 4:30 in the morning, on Valentine’s day. Why am I awake? I think my body is preparing me for baby #2. I wake up every morning between 2:30 and 4:00 a.m. Typically, I go back to sleep. This morning, I checked my email and I had am offer for 5 free baby leggings. So, I went shopping!
Since we don’t find out until tomorrow if this babe growing inside of me is Cooper’s baby brother or baby sister, I ordered a few pairs for each gender! I got some really precious purple ones for a girl (hey, a momma can dream, can’t she?).
Cooper’s babysitter is the sweetest lady I know. She also happens to be my good friend Yolanda’s mother. We call them our Mexican family. “Yaya” is our babysitter. I like to think of her as the “baby gender predictor.” She told me Cooper was a boy. She closely examines the shape of my belly. She is also predicting this baby as another boy. I am surrounded by them already…so what is one more? She always tells me that she hopes this next one is as sweet as Cooper. I get updates everyday about how he is such a sweet boy. Yesterday, Yolanda stopped me while I was picking him up from Yaya’s. She said two ladies that are friends with the family stopped by Yaya’s house today. She said Copper ran to the door and greeted them both with a hug and then ran back and started playing again. My friend Terri, who also sends her kids to Yaya’s, tells me all the time that Copper tries to leave with her when she comes to pick up her two girls. I just laugh at these stories. He gives the best hugs and the best kisses. I’m not even jealous that he gives them away so freely to everyone. If he brings a little joy to everyone’s life that he sees everyday, then I don’t mind sharing him.
On another note, my hubby moved to the Houston area and started a new job this week. He will have weekends off from now on and he is only 2 1/2 hours from the house. Yay!!! Happy Valentine’s Day to me!!!
Oh, if anybody wants the free leggings ,
just put five in your cart and use code “Family2014”.

20140214-052325.jpg

Leave a Reply

