I Will Not Give In

It’s not what you think. It’s never what you think. I don’t pretend to know everything. I don’t want to pretend to know anything. I make mistakes. I am fine with it. I will say it again, I make mistakes. If there is anything I can’t stand, it’s negative energy. I feel it pulsating through me. I feel it working into my veins and joints. It’s seeping into the smallest nooks of my being. I want to push it out. I want to dig deep into my bones. I want to suck the poisonous venom from my skin. I feel the weight of the universe on my back. It’s coming up in my throat. It’s strangling me from within. I will not give into this darkness. I will not let it win. The days of laying low while the storm brews beneath me are over. I will not yield to the feelings that are stacked against me. I will claw from the deepest parts of this grungy grave. I will dig the whites of my cuticles into that last ounce of daylight I see peaking from above. I will pull it to me with the force of a thousand shackled slaves on one of those ships adrift in the sea. You can’t win. You can’t beat me. I will show you that my life is worth the fight. I will show you that your hooded, shady ways are no match for me. Take a seat. Take a back seat. My new attitude has arrived. You are nothing.

20130416-220130.jpg

Leave a Reply

